PUNE CONVENTION HANGOVER- THE HOLY SPIRIT

holy_spirit_fire_by_jpsmsu40

I was participating in adoration and like many youths present over There , I was reciting prayers with them aloud. The hall was filled with voices praising the Lord. I felt really blissful and got deeply engrossed in prayer. After a while The Priest said, Raise your hand and keep it on the head of person  who ever is standing beside’s you and pray for that person. I looked to my left and saw a Man in his mid Twenties , I raised my right hand and placed it on his head. He too raised his Right hand and placed it on my head. We began praying for each other. After sometime I felt something unusual, something I had never experienced before.  I opened my eyes and saw him Praying vigorously. His Tongue was moving rapidly . I couldn’t understand what language he was speaking so I closed my eyes because what I saw, I couldn’t understand it. I began praying for him once again. When I had my eyes closed, that was when I realized what was written in the scriptures, “Then they saw what looked like tongues of fire which spread out and touched each person there. They were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to talk in other languages, as the spirit enabled them to speak”(Acts 2:3-4). We Prayed for each other and after sometime the Priest said to make the sign of cross on the forehead of the one you are praying for. I made the sign of cross on his forehead and he did the same.

After the adoration was over, I asked him,” hey bro, how do I experience the Holy spirit like you did”.

He smiled and said,” Bro Confess your sins, become pure. Pour out all your sins, all those negative thoughts,  Become an empty vessel and God will fill it with The Holy spirit”.

SAYING THIS…HE WENT AHEAD AND DISAPPEARED IN THE CROWD…….

Leave a Reply

