ONE VICTORY IS ENOUGH TO MAKE ALL LOSSES IRRELEVANT

edis

A Friend of mine graduated from a university at a time when there was a oversupply of teachers. Teena graduated without much prospect of gaining a teaching position. That did not deter her from applying for jobs. After a while responses came back as expected, in the form of rejection letters. Seventy six letters of rejection to be exact. She knew the exact number because she collected those rejection letters in a special file.

I asked Teena, why she kept them. She replied,” I kept them because I believed one day an acceptance letter would arrive. When it did, I could get my file out and remind myself that one victory is all it takes to make Seventy six failures irrelevant”.

Leave a Reply

